“We want out”-Ministers who voted for NCM to tell Prez

Published : 9:14 am  April 9, 2018 | No comments so far |  | 


 reads | 

MB-1By Kelum Bandara

The 16 Ministers of Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP), who voted in favour of the no-confidence-motion (NCM) against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, are trying to quit the government, it is learnt. 


 An SLFP minister who voted in favour of the motion told Daily Mirror that he, along with several others, would notify their intention to quit the government to the party’s Central Committee this evening.   

He also revealed that they had sought the permission of the President to leave the government. “If we have a backbone, we cannot stay with this government,” he said.