Anuradhapura District Cycling on May 27

Published : 8:00 am  May 17, 2018 | No comments so far |  | 


 reads | 

The Anuradhapura District Cycling Championships will commence on May 27 at the Anuradhapura Pothanegama Junction.

The event is being conducted by the District Cycling Association of Anuradhapura and the race will be conducted under seven categories: Super Grade Racing (Men and Women), Under 23 Racing (Men and Women), Junior Racing and Standard (Men and Women), Senior Standard (Men and Women), Junior Standard (Men and Women), Veterans Racing (Over 40 – Men) and Schools Standard (Under 16 – Boys and Girls).
The school event will be a rehearsal for the National School Games Cycling Championships.

All participants are expected to wear helmets.

The race will be a lap race and will start at the Pothanegama Junction in Anuradhapura and continue through Jayanthi Mawatha, the Jayanthi round about (left), the Mihindu round about (right), the Kurunegala Junction, Suna Hathha Junction (straight), Isurumuni straight, Tissa Wewa, Pandula Game round about (left) and will end at the Pothanegama Junction. 

The Cycling Federation has decided that NO vehicle or supporting motorbike can accompany the riders.

Entries will close on May 25. All applications should be sent to Upul Chandana, Secretary, District Cycling Association of Anuradhapura, 825, Ranjith Anura Mawatha, Stage II, Anuradhapura (Tel: 071-839-1574).