P.T. Rajan Memorial Hockey Sixes – Kandy Seetha Devi prove dominance in school hockey

Published : 8:13 am  May 17, 2018 | No comments so far |  | 


 reads | 


Under 18 Champions – Seetha Devi


Under 14 Champions –  Seetha Devi 


Under 16 Champions – Seetha Devi


Text and pix by L.D. Chandrasiri - Matale Sports.

Reigning champions Seetha Devi Girls, Kandy once again proved their dominance in school hockey by winning three championship titles (Under 14,16 and 18) at the Kandy District Schools – P.T. Rajan Memorial Hockey Sixes 2018 for girls (Under 14, Under 16 and Under 20) which concluded at the P.T. Rajan ground in Mahaiyava in Kandy last weekend.

The Seetha Devi lasses annexed the Under 14,16 and 18 titles and secured third place in the Under 20 age category. A total of 33 girls teams representing Mahamaya, Girls High School, Seetha Devi, Pushpadana, Suwarnamali, Hemamali, Vihara Maha Devi, St. Anthony’s Convent and Nugawela Central participated in the two-day tournament organised and conducted by the Kandy Municipal council play ground section for the P.T. Rajan Memorial Trophy.