SP and five ASPs transferred

Published : 8:37 am  June 11, 2018 | No comments so far |  | 


 reads | 

By Darshana Sanjeewa  

A Superintendent of Police (SP) and five Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASPs) had been transferred with immediate effect by the National Police Commission, the Police said.  

The officers were transferred following the recommendation of IGP Pujith Jayasundera due to service requirements. Accordingly, Kandy Division SP K.B. Keerthiratne has been transferred to the Matale Division while ASP G.G.N. Jayasiri has been transferred to Kalutara Division from the Gampola Division.

ASP P.M.D.U.B Palihawadana was transferred to the Gampola Division from the Kalutara Division, ASP M.D.D. Senanayake transferred to the Ratnapura Division from Matara, ASP K.D. Chandrapala from the Ampara Division has been transferred to the Kantale Division and ASP Vijitha de Alwis of the Anuradhapura Division has been transferred to the Kandy Division as the Personal Assistant of Central Province Senior DIG.