Wimal occupying front row in House now

Published : 12:11 am  January 11, 2019 | No comments so far |  | 


 reads | 

By Yohan Perera and Ajith Siriwardana  

Joint Opposition MP Wimal Weerawansa who was occupying the second row among the opposition members in Parliament has been allocated a front row seat after the UPFA sat in the opposition. 

Parliament sources said Mr. Weerawansa was allocated a front row seat among the opposition benches yesterday following a request by the office of Chief Opposition Whip.  

Accordingly MP Anura Priyadarshana Yapa who was in the front row has been moved out to the second row.  

Mr. Weerawansa was at seat number 34 of the second row in the opposition benches but was seen at seat number 13 in the front row among the opposition benches last morning. Mr. Yapa has therefore been moved to seat number 21 in the second row.  

MP Weerawansa raised an issue on the constitutional assembly and on the protests that were held in front of several media institutions being in the front seat.